top of page

Let’s learn about judo.

The Gokyo no Waza (five sets of techniques) is the standard syllabus of Judo throwing techniques originated in 1895 at the Kodokan in Tokyo, Japan. From 1920 to 1982 the Kodokan Gokyo no Waza was made up of the 40 throws in 5 groups. In 1982 additional techniques (eight reinstated techniques and Shinmeisho No Waza) were added to recognize standard Judo throws that were not part of the Gokyo. Search for a techniqe and watch a video demonstration of how to do each technique.

17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page